Neighbourhood areas and plans

You can view neighbourhood areas and the progress of their Neighbourhood Development Plans from this page.

To date there are 108 designated neighbourhood areas and 25 made/adopted Neighbourhood Development Plans in Herefordshire.

The neighbourhood plans in Herefordshire map details which parishes are currently involved in neighbourhood planning in the county and what stage they are at.

Current neighbourhood planning consultations and referendums

The following neighbourhood areas and plans are currently subject to a consultation or a referendum.

  • Brockhampton Group neighbourhood area designation consultation - 4 October to 1 November 2017
  • Kimbolton Regulation 16 consultation - 11 October to 22 November 2017
  • Luston Group referendum - 23 November 2017 (new)

View the neighbourhood areas and plans

The parishes that have applied to designate a neighbourhood area and produce a Neighbourhood Development Plan are listed alphabetically below. To view the progress of a parish's plan and the associated documents, select their name from the list.

Joint neighbourhood areas

Please note some parishes are undertaking a Neighbourhood Development Plan with adjoining parishes and are only listed under one letter in the list. These are:

  • Abbeydore and Bacton, Ewyas Harold Group and Kentchurch is listed under A for Abbeydore
  • Kington, Kington Rural and Lower Harpton and Huntington is listed under K for Kington
  • Little Birch and Aconbury is listed under L for Little Birch
  • Orleton and Richards Castle (Herefordshire) is listed under O for Orleton

If you have any queries please contact

Neighbourhood directory


Subscribe to email and RSS page updates